The Eden?

This is the place for general questions / general discussion about Desire Riviera Maya

The Eden?

Postby max4play » Fri Jan 05, 2024 9:41 am

So, when The Eden is open, will all guests be able to go to the new facilities or will it be like the Mansion at Pearl? I hope not - no one really ever uses the spaces in the Mansion so I hope this will be different. They told us Eden would be open when we go for Valentines but who knows with new construction!
We might be addicted!
Over 25 visits in the last 8 years!
max4play
Desire Superstar

We are from: Canada
Will be at: Desire Riviera Maya
We arrive on: 10 Feb 2024

Re: The Eden?

Postby SandL » Fri Jan 05, 2024 3:46 pm

We were there just before Christmas and we'd be very surprised if the Eden area is open in February. I'm not an expert on construction, but they were still putting up walls and doing major work. I'd assume that if they were on track for a Feb open, they'd be working on interior details by now (ie: electrical, plumbing and finishing work). We were told that most of the current popular areas are moving over to the new area. Jacuzzi, pool and disco / playroom as well as the main entrance / reception will be moving over to that area and it will be open to all guests. The current pool is supposed to become a quiet pool area and we don't remember what they said the plan was for the jacuzzi. Our next trip is planned for July, and I think it's realistic that the Eden area and new jacuzzi / disco will be open by then.
Hugs
S and L
<3
SandL
Desire Lover

We arrive on: 16 Jul 2024

Postby nokidclub » Sat Jan 06, 2024 12:15 am

The new common areas at the Eden will be available to all guests. This includes the new check-in lobby, restaurants, disco, pool, hot tub, and playroom.
Nokidclub on Kasidie, SLS, kik
nokidclub
Desire Legend

We are from: USA
We arrive on: 31 Aug 2024
Swing Site(s) we belong to: Kasidie SLS

Postby getaload » Tue Jan 09, 2024 12:00 pm