Our August Pearl and RM Trip 2014

Please contribute Desire Pearl Trip reports here

Our August Pearl and RM Trip 2014

Postby ubbergoddess » Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:43 am

I am not really good with the traditional trip report so this more of a journal. I will post in parts. We were there over the first couple of weeks of August. For those interested in a summary the short version is immediately below:

Short Version
We split our trip between both resorts. We decided to split our trip after visiting Pearl for a day from RM last year. We had a great time at both, and for us, splitting the trip enriched our holiday. I cannot for see us doing this any other way, for as long as we remain interested in the concept.

Journaled Version

Pearl

The Morning After The Day Before...

It is about 06:22 and I have been up since 04:20. I guess I am still under Toronto Time. I love to watch the sun rise, and the cruise ships sail towards their next destination. I am always mesmerised by the sound of crashing waves; as loud as they are, there is something uncannily soothing about them. A little different from the day before; we got up at 4am and made our way to Pearson airport.